Borrowed Moments

Image

 

I can still remember when she’s mine

When she’s his; yes, ours

Her wicked smile that’s so divine

Deplete my priceless hours

 

She pulls me down on bed at night

and covers my peripheral sight

I wasn’t blind that time at all

I know how my friends used to call

 

This silly man has been a slave

and hadn’t been that brave

to cut the rope that traps the trap

and made him a vulnerable scrap

 

End comes like twilight beckon

seems a dusk with flight of doves

These borrowed moments left me forlorn

but at least I knew I loved

I did love…

 

You May Leave a Reply

